Skip to content

A new Tutorial

April 16, 2008

I’ve had several tutorials floating around in my head, not counting the long overdue one I mentioned in an earlier post. I promise I will get to that one someday (if someone hasn’t done the same thing in the meantime!).  Well this month, Sew Mama Sew  is having a tutorial contest. So….I’m using that as incentive to get myself in gear and actually get some of them done.

I just posted a new tutorial for a knit waist maternity skirt. It is the same skirt that I currently sell in my Etsy shop. Of course, I would love to make one for you! So feel free to pop on over there. But in case you are more inclined to do-it-yourself, feel free to use this tutorial. You can find it here.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Stacy Leigh permalink
    April 17, 2008 6:17 am

    Hey, the fabric in the pleat in my skirt is a decorator fabric from Wal-Mart. 🙂 I don’t even think it has a name on the selvedge.

  2. Natalie permalink
    May 3, 2008 10:51 pm

    What a wonderful idea!! Thank so much for sharing the tut!!

Leave a comment