Skip to content

Too Much To Do

May 27, 2010

I’ve been wanting to start on of those “to do” list posts of some of the projects I want to make. So this is the start. I’ll be adding to it…probably much faster than I finish things. Eventually I’ll add it to my sidebar….at least, that’s the plan!  Mostly, you can ignore this…it’s for me. 🙂

Quilts

  • Heather Ross
  • Hexagons
  • Single Girl
  • Happy Boy’s big boy quilt
  • Picnic quilt
  • Zig Zag quilt

Home Stuff

  • Throw Pillows
  • Dish Drying Mat
  • Napkins
  • Table Runner
  • Blackout curtains…….otherwise known as, buy blackout fabric, cut, and hang.
  • Add length to living room curtains
  • Slipcover chair
  • Recover bench cushion
  • Maybe a mug?
  • Silhouettes….I’ve been planning on doing this so long, I need to take new photos!
  • Felted Wool Sweater Blanket….got to use up all those scraps from making diaper covers.
  • Storage Baskets….maybe a different version, though…..not sure I want to fight with super heavy interfacing.
  • Potholders
  • Shopping Bags
  • Bowl Covers
  • Tea Cozy
  • Notebook Cover
  • Wetbags…one for the kitchen, one for wet clothes/etc.
  • Recover lamp shade

Stuff for the kiddos

  • Never-ending supply of undies
  • Swim trunks
  • Felt Food: Movie Snacks
  • Bag for JJ’s Bible
  • Cubbie bag for Happy Boy
  • Holsters for their toy guns…what can I say, playing cowboys is one of their favorite things to do!
  • Chaps….see above. 🙂
  • Banner to decorate their room
  • Wall quilt…same as above
  • Basket that hooks to bunk bed rail
  • Western shirt for JJ
  • Felt Mail Box

Stuff for Me

  • Swimsuit
  • Purse
  • Slacks
  • Wool Skirts….one of which was supposed to be for the winter of 2009!
  • Coat
  • Ruffle Scarf
  • Dressy Black/Grey Dress….need to pick pattern still
3 Comments leave one →
  1. Amanda permalink
    May 27, 2010 1:58 pm

    I think your list is more overwhelming than mine.

    • May 27, 2010 2:00 pm

      At least most of it is completely optional! And the rest is at least semi-optional! 🙂

  2. May 31, 2010 9:14 am

    I love your list~ it’s very inspiring and I suppose anyone else’s list would be inspiring to you on another level as well. You truly are a very sewing mama. Good, good, good for you!

Leave a Reply

