Skip to content

Monday Linky

May 12, 2010

I thought I already posted this, but must have hit draft instead! We have had a crazy week. I know I don’t get personal here very often, but we ended up in the PICU with our 7 year old. He had a seizure (his first) that lasted over 2 hours. As you can imagine, it was very scary. He’s doing much better now and we are hopefull  that he will not have a repeat performance or any long term effects. All tests so far have come back clear, so we have no idea what caused it. We’re very thankful for all the prayers, love, and support from our family and friends and for God’s loving care.

– This generous mama sent me (for FREE!) large pieces of Katie Jump Rope to make my Single Girl quilt! How sweet is that! I don’t think I could be so generous with such pretty fabric. And not just scraps…BIG pieces!

– Sigh….I need to lose weight. My third little one (and maybe turning 30?) did me in. I want to lose at least 10 pounds, preferably 15. But really, I’m more interested in how my clothes fit and how I feel. I don’t really know what is a good weight for me…..pretty sure I can’t/shouldn’t try to get back to where I was when I got married almost 9 years ago. But that is okay. My three boys are more than worth it. I am NOT a dieter. Not only do I dislike the concept, but I don’t stick to them at all! So in addition to excercising, I just plan on watching portion sizes, avoiding most sweets (I can’t say all!), drinking more water, and eating lots of fruits and veggies. We already eat fairly healthy. I liked this idea. I’ve made green smoothies with spinach before and really like them. So I can see this could be a fairly painless help for losing some pounds. I just need my husband to pick up some spinach from Costco. I want to try this recipe. Also here, here, and here.

-Voting is up for Spring Top Week. There are some gorgeous tops to vote for. My favorites today are this and this. I really like this one also.

– Got any great sewing tips to share. Sew Mama Sew is looking for some to feature.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

