Skip to content

32nd Street Blog Parade….

March 1, 2010


Found this at Dancing Barefoot and thought I might as well join in. 🙂

1. What’s your favorite time of the day, and why?
It used to be late at night after the kids were in bed, but I’m becoming much less of a night person. I think I would still pick evening, hanging with my sweetie. Second place would be any time I get to cuddle with my boys.

 2. If health wasn’t an issue, what food could you live off of?
3-1-10
Nutella, of course!

3. If you could have one wish granted (besides wishing for more wishes), what would it be?
3-1-10
A baby….of course, I could come up with a more spiritual answer, but humanly speaking, definitely a baby.

4. What’s one thing that you get teased about a lot?
3-1-10
Hmm…not sure about that. My husband does tease me quite a bit about my life on the prairie, growing up with Pa, calling me Laura, etc! I think it’s my own fault…I talk about those books too much, sometimes!

5. If you could choose one movie, book, or TV show to spend your life in, which would you pick? What type of character would you be?
3-1-10
Hard for a crazy book reader like me, but I think I will say Anne of Green Gables….love the time period.

6. If you could have one talent that you don’t already have, what would it be?
I would love to be a fantastic photographer….of course, this might require me to actually read the manual, so maybe not!

7.If money were no object, where would you go on vacation?
3-1-10
Europe…..I’m really not much of a traveler. I have lots of places I would love to see, but I get tired of the traveling part easily (mostly just the time pressures and trying to fit as much as possible in). I love history though, and I would love to see all the places I’ve only read about.

8. If you were an awesome singer, which genre would you sing?
Definitely big band!

9. If you could have a $10,000 shopping spree to one store, what would it be?
3-1-10
Definitely Home Depot or some similar store….I would love to do some home improvements!

10. If you could live in any point in time, when would it be?
Well my husband always teases me about being Laura (see above), so I guess probably the late 19th century would be a good time for me.

11. If every outfit in your wardrobe had to be one color, what would it be?
Definitely brown. But how boring would that be! I do love brown, though.

12. If you were one of the seven dwarves, which one would you be? (Doc, Grumpy, Sneezy, Sleepy, Bashful, Happy, or Dopey)
3-1-10
Do I have to pick?….I’m afraid probably Grumpy or maybe Doc? Oh well!

13. What’s the last album you listened to?
I think it was this? But I’m really not sure. I’m not a huge music listener. I like a lot of music, I just don’t like background noise very much I guess. Those are excellent kids CD’s, btw….non drive-mom-crazy music!

14. What’s something we’d be surprised to know about you?
Photobucket
Feeling boring here….can’t think of a blessed thing…except the fact that I played drums in 5th grade band. Those that know me IRL, I’m not really the wild drummer type! Probably the 5th grade band, type, though!

7 Comments leave one →
  1. March 1, 2010 8:54 am

    I love Anne of Green Gables!! I also adore nutella!!

  2. March 1, 2010 9:36 am

    I would love to travel Europe too! And I love Laura Ingalls and Anne Shirley! 🙂

  3. March 1, 2010 1:50 pm

    I love Anne! Cute post glad I could stop by!!

  4. Lyn permalink
    March 1, 2010 8:06 pm

    Very cute idea! I loved the Anne of Green Gables series, Little House too!

  5. March 2, 2010 5:50 am

    I love Green Gables too and being a fantastic photographer would be great! Enjoyed your post.

  6. March 3, 2010 9:00 am

    My hubby bought some Nutella. Everyone tells me it’s good and I should try it.
    I’m afraid it’s gonna taste yucky. LOL

    I’m enjoying the blog parade.

  7. March 5, 2010 7:39 am

    I just got the anne of green gabels set ( i know way behinde) it seems a rather curious choice.
    Feel Free to Visit me any time

    Meet me Under The Gypsy Tree
    UnderTheGypsyTree.blogspot.com

Leave a Reply

