Skip to content

How I get time to sew….

February 15, 2010

I don’t make dinner…

or wash dishes….

I even put my kids to work making our furniture!

Okay, not really. But they sure are cute little helpers, aren’t they? Even if it makes things slower, not faster!

5 Comments leave one →
  1. February 15, 2010 8:44 pm

    🙂 Very cute little helpers!

  2. February 18, 2010 6:41 pm

    🙂 So adorable!!!

    I followed you over from SewMamaSew.com!!!
    Nice site!!!

    :)Elaine

  3. sustainableeats permalink
    February 25, 2010 10:15 pm

    they are adorable! I remember struggling to entertain them at that age (my youngest is now 3.5). I did things like froze little dinosaurs in ice cubes and then let them play with them in the sink or bathtub, put salt on a jelly roll pan and let them trace (put down black constructioon paper first), give them a tray of shaving cream and popsicle sticks, ketsup or mustard in a ziplock and let them squish, fill the sink with bubbles and toys and pull over a chair, give them a bowl of salt and flour and let them measure and stir, then throw it away when they were done. If they could go outside a small pitcher (espresso steamer) of vinegar and little bowl of baking soda with tiny spoon, into an empty bowl they scoop soda and pour vinegar over and watch it fizz up. Bit bowl of dried beans and scoopers, plastic bugs hidden in the beans to find. I’ve even been known to bring in the bigger blow up pool then put the baby blow up pool inside that in the kitchen and fill the smaller one with water in the winter. I’ve been desperate at times!

    • February 26, 2010 5:09 am

      Thanks for the ideas! My littlest gets bored when we are doing school, so I’m always looking for things for him to do!

  4. March 11, 2010 6:11 am

    This is cute!

Leave a Reply

