Skip to content

Birthday Quilt…

February 13, 2010
tags: ,

….well, it was supposed to be a Christmas quilt. So it’s a good thing his birthday is so close the Christmas! Made for my nephew, who turned three. I was inspired by this beautiful quilt.
Birthday quilt

I quilted this very close together in diagonal lines. I intentionally make them imperfect. Hopefully this is obvious and it doesn’t just look like I can’t sew straight!I don’t know that I will do quilting like this for a while. It was pretty time and thread intensive! The back is not too exciting and it has our last name on it. I thought I was doing alright with embroidery until I tried doing words!

4 Comments leave one →
  1. February 13, 2010 5:04 pm

    Oh wow, this is awesome! I’m sure he will be so excited to get it. Thanks for sharing!

  2. February 14, 2010 6:14 pm

    Your quilt turned out beautifully! I like how you chose monochromatic groups of square blocks and paired it with the quite background. It makes the color really pop. The tight quilting lines make it look very cozy. You did a great job!

  3. February 19, 2010 6:11 am

    Absolutely gorgeous!!

Trackbacks

  1. See Mommy Sew

Leave a Reply

