Skip to content

A Last Minute Gift?

December 18, 2009

 Photobucket

I got a package in the mail from Hillside Bakery today. I had traded some fabric with her for some fudge. I have traded with her before and her fudge is amazing…I don’t usually even like fudge! I had begged asked politely if I could have a small sample of peppermint bark. You can see what she sent in the picture. Besides the fudge, which will be going under the tree for my DH, she sent a ton of peppermint bark and two chocolate dipped pretzels too!  If you have anyone left on your list who you are struggling with ideas for (or maybe for you?!), you really can’t go wrong with Lisa from Hillside Bakery (okay…maybe if the recipient is on a diet you…but it might be fun, anyway). And no, this mini-advertisement wasn’t part of the deal. I was just amazed by her generosity and thought she deserved a little public praise. Oh, and I don’t actually know for sure if it will still arrive before Christmas; you’ll have to check with her. She also has a bath products shop, which looks lovely too.

One Comment leave one →
  1. December 21, 2009 8:14 am

    Looks delicious!

Leave a Reply

