Skip to content

Look for….

December 1, 2009

a round-up of all the contest entries and a chance to vote on your favorites, probably on Thursday. Until then, I’m up to my eyeballs in flaxseed and bamboo velour, filling a whole bunch (at least for me!) of orders. It sure makes a world of difference being on Etsy’s front page!

32 Comments leave one →
  1. Amber Polk permalink
    December 2, 2009 5:37 am

    I would love to be put into the contest. I love the fabric you have in the picture. Happy Giveaway Day.

  2. December 2, 2009 8:21 am

    Fun fabric – one of my favorite things! thanks for your generosity!

  3. December 2, 2009 8:58 am

    i love your choice of fabrics! love it! i would love to win

  4. Jill M permalink
    December 2, 2009 9:01 am

    Small pieces of candy work well in our Advent calendar, just make sure you put enough for all the kids!

  5. Kelly permalink
    December 2, 2009 10:50 am

    I’d love to enter your giveaway. You could put small toys, etc in the calendar

  6. Jess permalink
    December 2, 2009 11:04 am

    How about some seed packets that culd be planted in the spring for your advent calendar? Or maybe paper cranes.

  7. December 2, 2009 11:33 am

    I love the fabrics in the picture you posted, absolutely beautiful! Call me a fat kid, but I loved getting candy in my advent calendar 🙂 Thanks for the giveaway and Merry Christmas!!

  8. Jill permalink
    December 2, 2009 11:40 am

    What a great giveaway! I’d love to be entered 🙂

    My advent calendar has little hanging ornaments that I wrote Christmasy quotes and holiday sayings on.

    jillybean7681 at gmail dot com

  9. susan permalink
    December 2, 2009 11:44 am

    How about some small ornaments, maybe some candy canes for the calendar.

    Great giveaway!

    Merry Christmas!

  10. Maeve permalink
    December 2, 2009 12:12 pm

    Oh, I love that fabric in the photo! I want to WIN!! Please enter me into your giveaway – and thank you for your generosity!

  11. December 2, 2009 1:03 pm

    I typically put little toys into our advent calendars and chocolates of course. How about a Bacugan, a yo-yo or bouncy balls. Thanks for the chance to win.

    • December 2, 2009 1:05 pm

      just so you know, you didn’t comment on the giveaway post….so you if you want to enter, you’ll need to do that. 🙂

  12. Shelly permalink
    December 2, 2009 1:36 pm

    Very nice skirts in your shop!! I would love 2 yds of any of your fabric! Advent calendar: put in a piece of paper with an activity listed, like decorate gingerbread friends today. Time together is what its about.
    Thank you for the opportunity.
    shellymckinstry@yahoo.com

  13. Serena permalink
    December 2, 2009 2:51 pm

    What a great giveaway!
    For your advent calendar, how about some of those chocolate coins that you can buy? I know my kids would love getting those!

  14. Nydia Kehnle permalink
    December 2, 2009 6:19 pm

    I hope I win Thanks!

  15. AlwaysInspired permalink
    December 2, 2009 6:59 pm

    Wonderful fabric! Chocolate is always the best thing to put in advent calendars!

  16. Betty Rollins permalink
    December 2, 2009 7:29 pm

    I think small nativity figures are cute. I love that fabric.

  17. December 2, 2009 9:33 pm

    I love all of those fabrics in the picture! I’m also a mama to three boys. It’s so much fun isn’t it? I just love those little guys so much I could eat ’em up!!
    Anyway, suggestions for the pockets? How about little shapes sewn and stuffed such as a star, present, candy, tree, wreath, etc.

  18. angela d. permalink
    December 2, 2009 10:29 pm

    Chocolates are always great for an advent calendar pocket. Would love the fabric scraps!

  19. December 2, 2009 11:22 pm

    Great giveaway, thanks! Love the fabric. I am still making an advent calendar too – late, I know. I was planning on putting little chocolates in them (like andes mints or something?) but also possibly little notes with Christmasy things to do each day, like take a drive and look at lights, etc.

  20. Cheryl permalink
    December 3, 2009 8:14 am

    Love the fabric! Thanks for participating in the giveaway.

  21. Megan Presley permalink
    December 3, 2009 12:40 pm

    That is lovely fabric! Thanks for doing a giveaway! sales4mp@gmail.com

  22. December 3, 2009 2:27 pm

    fabric magnets would be a nice little thing to put in the advent calendar.
    and i love the fabric!
    thanks for the giveaway! hope i win and happy holidays!
    yawkar618 at yahoo dot com

  23. Lucie permalink
    December 3, 2009 6:25 pm

    Oh… I am thinking that golden chocolate coin would be a sweet surprise or a teabag of your favorite tea?

  24. marcela permalink
    December 3, 2009 9:42 pm

    For the advent calendar you can put some activity you can do together as a family. Go see _____ (the lights at such place), walk in the neighborhood with hot chocolate in hand, make gingerbread house, cookie-making day… Thanks for sharing. Will cross my fingers. (markymarcela (at) hotmail(dot) com)

  25. December 3, 2009 10:45 pm

    how about a little toy of tiny figurine of some sort??groovy fabric girl!!

  26. December 4, 2009 3:51 am

    if the advent calendar is for kid, miniature playing cards are great. They even come in UNO. you can get them at a party supply store.
    Thank you for the opporunity to win. Happy holidays

  27. Judy permalink
    December 4, 2009 9:33 am

    I would love to get an antique Christmas ornament in my advent calendar.
    Thanks for your giveaway.

  28. December 4, 2009 9:50 am

    It is so great of everyone to do this giveaway!

  29. December 4, 2009 6:30 pm

    Beautiful fabric! Please include me in your drawing and I’m having four chances to win on my blog.

  30. December 5, 2009 9:21 pm

    I’d love to get the 2 yards of fabric!
    thanks for the giveaway!

  31. Andrea permalink
    December 6, 2009 7:51 am

    Love that fabric – thanks for the giveaway.
    avdh[at]sover[dot]net

Leave a Reply

