Skip to content

Catching Up….

November 15, 2009

Photobucket

We had a busy day yesterday. Our church held an auction to raise money for a Bible school in Nepal, so getting ready for that (and sewing a last minute dolly blanket and pillow) took up most of the day. All the items were things made by people from the church or services like landscaping, so it was fun to see what everyone had made. We bought several things, including the cutest baby hat ever (no…no news!….but I can hope, right!) and a darling little mouse drawing by a sweet friend. I also bought one of her octopus…..not one of the ones pictured, mine is green. Actually, I’m not sure why I did, because I’ve always been irrationally scared of them! I’ve had nightmares. But her’s seem friendly enough, so I think it’s safe! ūüôā

Photobucket

I also wanted to announce the final prize for the contest. It’s from me, and there are two choices: either 3 yards of County Fair fabric (you can pick, with some restrictions….I have more of some prints than others) or a patchwork scarf, made by me. I just made these for the first time and I think they are so pretty. I’m usually really critical of the stuff I make and not always happy with it. But I can honestly say I love the way these turned out. If you choose the scarf, you can either have one of the ones in my shop (if they are still there) or I will make one just for you. There is only one entry so far, so you have an excellent chance of winning. And I would really, really love to have more entries! So if you would like to make my week, made a tutorial and enter!

BEFORE:

Photobucket

AFTER:

Photobucket

BEFORE:

Photobucket

AFTER:

Photobucket

I’ve also been working hard on cleaning my house, but I totally didn’t get any of that done yesterday. Which is why I scheduled the laundry room, in my case a closet. I won’t be devastated if that doesn’t get done. I did get the entry pretty much done and got my pantry shelves picked up. I didn’t go crazy and organize every shelf, but at least now everything is off the floor and on the correct shelf. It’s so much nicer! The before picture of the pantry is mid-cleaning, so it makes it look even worse, but I forgot to take a picture before we started.

I am a part of a Etsy¬†team called SewingMamas. It is a great group of ladies and you can find their items by searching for “Sewingmamas Team“. This weekend¬†we are having a Stocking Stuffer event. So if you are looking for stocking stuffers¬†you will have to check it out!¬†There are some¬†great ¬†things!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

