Skip to content

Modeling Shots and New Skirts

November 5, 2009

I’ve wanted to have modeled shots of my skirts forever, but of course, if you sell maternity skirts it’s a little harder to find models. It seemed like every time someone I knew was pregnant it just never happened that I would get around to taking pictures. So I’m very excited to finally have some pictures. It’s my dear friend, who’s spaghetti recipe I shared way back at the beginning of my blog. She was due on Tuesday a girl (still waiting!), and when I took these pictures she was just two weeks before her due date (I know…you wouldn’t guess!). The first two skirts are listed here and here, and I hope to get the plaid skirt listed later today. I was wondering, which do you think is better? I keep switching between having a close-up shot of the skirts and having the more artsy, modeled photos first (in the shop listing). Which would you be more inclined to click on?

etsy

Photobucket

etsy,skirt

etsy

etsy,skirt

2 Comments leave one →
  1. November 5, 2009 8:06 pm

    very cute photos and skirts! i must say your model does NOT look so close to delivery. i don’t quite remember looking that good so close to having a baby. 🙂

    • November 5, 2009 10:10 pm

      Thanks! Yes….and she just had her baby today! Over 7 lbs is pretty impressive for looking that tiny!

Leave a Reply

