Skip to content

Coming Soon…

October 31, 2009
tags:

Photobucket
Next week will kick off the month long tutorial contest. I already have a whole bunch of prizes lined up, including jewelry, soap, and more. If you’re interested in giving a prize, let me know. You can leave a comment with your e-mail or send me a convo through my Etsy shop. If you have a fabulous idea of what to call this contest, I’m all ears. I am really, really bad at naming things. Even my children…one of them didn’t get named until he was four days old!

Ummm…I am not a graphic artist. And I CAN’T draw on the computer. So pardon my less than gorgeous and rather hard-to-read button. I really wanted to do a scalloped edge. Anyone know how? And please, post it on your blog or anywhere you can think of! The more entries, the more tutorials for all of us!

Photobucket

I will be back next week with more details and will giving sneak peaks on the prizes throughout the month, as well as posting a tutorial or two…maybe I should start thinking of what I’m going to do…um, yeah!

6 Comments leave one →
  1. October 31, 2009 3:21 pm

    looking forward to seeing what you come up with!

  2. October 31, 2009 10:50 pm

    You could go to http://www.scrapblog.com/ and design a button (or banner for your blog or whatever) with that. I think it’s free and you may not have to add a photo. I’m not sure. I have alot of friends who use and love it but I have not tried it. I am on Blogger and I know it’s different from WordPress in some things, but for me, after I design a button I save it, upload it to Photobucket, shrink it to the right size, and then check out the tutorial at http://www.thecutestblogontheblock.com/ for how to make a button with a grab-box.

  3. November 5, 2009 7:34 am

    This sounds like fun…I hope it is a grand success.

    oxo

Trackbacks

  1. The Great Tutorial Contest!… « See Mommy Sew

Leave a Reply

