Skip to content

And the Winner is….

October 28, 2009

Melanie! Congratulations and thanks to everyone who entered! I’m planning on doing another contest in November. I was thinking it would be fun and timely to do a tutorial contest, but if anyone has another idea, feel free to share. I already have one prize lined up (besides anything I contribute). If you have an Etsy shop or something and want to give something away, shoot me an comment or convo me and I’ll give you more details. I’m really excited and hope you will be too!

I sewed up these pants for Happy Boy from Ottobre 4/04. This is the second time I’ve made these. I can tell I’m even getting a wee bit better at sewing zipper flies. Still need work, though! I used a cute denim from Joanns. I always, always get the length wrong, though. I guess better too long than too short!

Otto 4/04 Pants

boys,sewing,pants

The little birdie was part of a custom skirt I made for a trade. It’s a good thing it was already spoken for because otherwise I might have kept it for myself. I think I need to get some more solids so I can do some other similar skirts.

Brown Birdie Skirt

One Comment leave one →
  1. October 30, 2009 5:26 am

    The little happy boy pants are darling. And I can see why you might want to keep the skirt. Nice work on both.

    oxo

Leave a Reply

