Skip to content

This post is worthless without pictures…

June 17, 2009

Well, lazy me is finally sitting down to write this long overdue post. I haven’t felt like blogging lately, and as many times I’ve tried to make myself sit down and write, I’ve just given up every time. But enough procrastinating.
First off, I wanted to thank a few people for awards and giveways. Ok…I’m sounding like I’m accepting an Oscar….anyway.
Thanks to Peggy for the Renee Award.

Thanks to Jennifer at CraftSanity for Alicia Paulson’s “Stitched in Time” and to Diane at CrafyPod for Betz White’s “Sewing Green“. I feel very blessed to receive such lovely books!

I’ve been doing a lot of sewing for a SWAP that just wrapped up on SewingMamas. SWAP stands for Sewing with a Plan. The idea is to sew a 12-piece wardrobe of mix and match items.  This particular SWAP consisted of four T-shirt tops, two woven tops, a dress, a jacket, and 4 bottoms.  I didn’t win (umm….I think I came in last….sigh!), but I did learn a lot and I came away with some new clothes. I’ll be posting about the things I made in the next few days.

I also want to come back and post about the tutorial requests that were made in the giveaway comments. Many of the tutorials that you are looking for already exist. So I’ll be posting links to those. Perhaps I’ll even find time to work on a new one of my own.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Juliana permalink
    June 17, 2009 8:24 am

    Not worthless at all! I didn’t know about sewing mamas, and am very very glad to have been directed to it! Thank you so much 🙂 And who cares about coming in last? The point id that you stuck it out and finished the project, ans that is it’s own reward…OK I sound like my grandma, or high school English teacher, so I’d better stop now lol.

  2. June 21, 2009 3:49 am

    Pictures don’t always make the post 🙂

Leave a Reply

