Skip to content

In Case You Didn’t Notice…..

April 30, 2009

 

150x200_india

I wanted to draw attention to the Compassion button in my sidebar. I’ve sponsored a child through their organization since college and it has been such a great thing. Especially now that I’m married and have little ones myself. It’s great to be able to write and get to know the child and their family and it’s great for my children to be able to see that there are needy people in the world and to start looking for ways to reach out. Robin is in India right now, blogging for compassion and I would encourage you to head over there and check it out (Shannon has a list of some other’s that are there too). Even better, if you’ve ever considered sponsoring a child, do it now! There are children who have been waiting a long time for someone to sponsor them. You could help change a life and be blessed in the process.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. April 30, 2009 2:45 pm

    What a nice thing to do! You are certainly most deserving of a Renee Award. Please check out my blog for the info.

  2. May 6, 2009 4:19 am

    I was too late to vote!! Nice work!!

  3. May 10, 2009 1:36 pm

    T h a n k you for not only posting the trip badge in your sidebar, but also writing about it! After seeing the difference Compassion International makes in the lives of children, I’m more convinced than ever it is a wonderful investment in a life. Thank you for what you’ve done all these years to make a difference yourself!!

    (p.s. I’m finally getting a “thank you” post up for those who featured badges/posts on their site about our India trip….it should be finished by tomorrow!!)

    🙂

    xo

Leave a Reply

