Skip to content

Schedule: Day 16

April 16, 2009

Well, I’ve been kind of absent posting lately. I have to confess, my scheduling the last few days have been rather pathetic. And I can see it in the way my house looks! And how grumpy I am by the end of the day *blush*. I guess at least that tells me that having a schedule for my day is helping at least a little bit. My favorite part of it…just jumping in where we left off and not trying to play catch up. On my lazy days, I don’t try and go back and exercise, though I  must confess I always squeeze computer time in there somewhere and while I plan on catching up on my time in the Bible, when I get up late it doesn’t always happen. I’m trying to get better at that, though.

The next part of my schedule I need to tackle is my house cleaning/chores. I have yet to come up with something that works for me. I also need to incorporate some sort of chore schedule for the kiddos. I would love to hear your ideas and suggestions! I feel very in need of them!

Loved this post from mr.monkeysuit….it is so much of what I was feeling about my little Etsy shop. I almost came on here and announced my shop closing a couple months back. But I got busy and never got around to it. The funny thing is, I sold several things right after I made that decision! And I’ve had a great month (for me, anyway). I still am planning on continuing with the no-pressure Etsy shop. No promoting, no sewing unless I feel like it, etc. It feels much better and it’s not like I was supporting our family or something anyway! It’s nice to be able to sew things I WANT to sew and I know I’ll just be getting busier with summer coming, gardening, etc. Not only that, but I am sooo behind with my scrapbooking, it’s sad. So hopefully I’ll be able to do some catching up with that.

Awesome giveaways here and here!

One Comment leave one →
  1. Melissa permalink
    April 17, 2009 7:27 am

    I have been following your MOTH transition. I have tried it, but ultimately ended up doing something homemade and less restrictive. More like a combo of that and Side Tracked Home Executives. Have you seen it? It is not Christian but it works. I know how hard three kids is. I just had my 9th. Three small children is the hardest age. No big ones to help.

    Glad to hear your shop is better. I had considered starting one. Many friends and family suggested it. God bless!

Leave a Reply

