Skip to content

Friday and Day 10…

April 10, 2009

If you’re here from Sew Mama Sew, welcome! Glad to have you! You might want to come back in the next week or two, because I’ll be having a round of giveaways, including fabric scraps (good ones!) and some other things.

Some random tips for you:
– If you’re trying to get up at 3:30, don’t decide to work on reorganizing your fabric while sitting on your bed. You’ll eventually find yourself asleep while “The Thin Man” plays in the background.
– Child proof does not mean that a child can’t open it. And just because your six year old is sitting next to your 2 year old does not guarantee anything. And there is nothing more humbling than having to call Poison Control. Thankfully, he was totally fine!

Hope you have a great Easter!

3 Comments leave one →
  1. April 10, 2009 4:54 pm

    Oh, wow! We only had the “child proof” thing happen once, and fortunately it was with a bottle of generic children’s acetaminophin, and I knew she had only eaten 3 (I had just opened the bottle the day before, and knew how many I had given from it) – boy did I freak out though, until I realized I knew how many were in there in the first place! I hope everything is okay!!

    Oh, and I came here from Sew Mama Sew, and have bookmarked your blog, because it seems REALLY GREAT!! Part of me wishes I wasn’t due any day now, because your maternity skirt tutorial is AWESOME!!! (But, I’m not going to make a skirt I can only wear for the next week or so!) Thanks for the great site!!

    Rebecca

    • April 10, 2009 4:57 pm

      You should make one anyway! You don’t think you’re going to go back into your normal clothes the next day, do you?! šŸ˜‰

  2. Melissa permalink
    April 14, 2009 6:47 am

    Make the skirt!! I used the tut to make 4 skirts and I am 12 days post-partum. So I still have nice clothes to wear for the next month or so!

    And for the poison control thing, one of my kids chewed the bulb end off a baby Tylenol syringe/lid and drank the medicine out through the remaining straw! Kids are a challenge sometimes. As the mother of nine, I KNOW.

Leave a Reply

