Skip to content

Schedule: Day 2

April 2, 2009

Umm…lets just say that this day was a little more caotic! I decided to organize the boy’s room. It’s a small room with too many toys and it had gotten out of hand. It’s much better now, but I still need to finish up a bit. I think I’m still liking the schedule, though. Instead of time just getting away with me, I fit the cleaning into some different time blocks. All the boys got up early this morning (again!), so that helped too. I’ve been so lazy about sewing, though. I’ve been too tired when it comes time to do it! Several of you have commented about how early I get up, but if I don’t stay up then, I won’t be up until my kid’s are up. I just don’t do it! And that makes for a grumpy start to the day. So I’m giving it a try. If my husband can do it, I can, right?! And we do go to bed very early.

I’m trying a new recipe for whole wheat bread. It’s from this book. I’m letting it rest overnight in the fridge, so I’ll see tomorrow how it compares to my regular recipe.

There’s a giveaway here and here. I love Bit of Whimsy Prim’s patterns…and of course fabric’s always good!

And a couple things I’ve made recently. They haven’t quite made it to my Etsy shop yet, but they will soon. I’m just tired of posts without pics!

Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket

6 Comments leave one →
  1. April 2, 2009 12:41 pm

    cute skirts!

  2. April 2, 2009 3:19 pm

    Just discovered your blog and really enjoy it. You’ve inspired me to get our household organized…

  3. April 3, 2009 5:24 am

    Ooohhh! I love them all :0) Thanks for sharing!!

  4. April 5, 2009 4:10 am

    I love your maternity skirts – they are darling. I wish you could teach me!!

  5. melanie permalink
    April 6, 2009 1:28 pm

    I just bought a bunch of fabric to make maternity skirts using your tutorial. I was going to start tomorrow (April7). I just saw the pictures you posted April 2. Are they a full tummy coverage type maternity skirt? I would really like that! How do I do it that way? I don’t sew alot, but I can sew enough to make these I am sure. I am looking forward to it. I’ve never actually worn anything that I sewed myself. Thanks for your ideas and encouragement. I am 39, this will be my fourth baby and I homeschool as well. I really enjoy your site! Please let me know about those skirts! Thanks!!
    Melanie

  6. May 11, 2009 8:27 am

    CUTE stuff. And congrats on being in the Rae’s Shirt contest! Awesome.
    Thanks for the comment on MADE. I’ll be checking back in on you here!

Leave a Reply

