Skip to content

Reunited and it Feels so Good….

February 12, 2009

 Science Center

I thought I lost one of the very first baby carriers I made, one that’s seen me through many a walk and is still my most comfy carrier. I couldn’t find it anywhere and had decided that it must have got mixed up with the stuff I donated to the thrift store. I guess I haven’t used my stroller in a while….when I pulled it out today to go for a walk, there it was in the basket! A little worse for being folded up so long, but still just as comfortable as always. I’m very happy to have it back!

I finally posted over at Wardrobe Refashion….check it out…I actually made something for me that fits!

Fabrics for Quilt
I’m working on a quilt too. I can’t show it yet, in case the person it’s for reads my blog. It’s funny how quilting ties it all together. I was kind of worried about it when I had the top all pieced together, but now that all I have to do is hand stitch the back of the binding, I think it looks pretty good. I’m sure not good at quilting circles, though!

5 Comments leave one →
  1. February 14, 2009 7:06 pm

    Okay – I seriously think we are living parallel lives. I’m homeschooling my oldest now. Our shop names are similar. And I’m doing wardrobe refashion. You’re not a redhead by any chance, are you?

    Anyway – I’m heading over there to see what you made!

    Love the sling. I had a Maya Wrap – I didn’t sew back when the first was born, and LOVED wearing my babies.

  2. February 17, 2009 8:29 am

    oh it must be so nice to find that carrier! i often lose stuff in the stroller too.

  3. February 17, 2009 9:26 pm

    Yeah! I have a mei tai my aunt made me for my son (now toddler) and will be so happy to use it again this summer for my baby. I love your fabric choices, is that a dr.suess fish print?

  4. March 11, 2009 6:31 am

    Where did you get your pattern for your baby carrier?! I’m expecting our fourth baby this summer and would love to be able to have a carrier that actually fits me!

Trackbacks

  1. Do I really have that much fabric!? « See Mommy Sew

Leave a Reply

