Skip to content

Etsy Feature: Magyar Beader

December 10, 2008
tags:

Today I’m featuring MagyarBeader. She has a wide variety of jewelry in her shop. I especially like these blue earings…so pretty! She graciously sent me the following interview. Enjoy!


“I find it very hard to talk about myself so I will just say that I am blessed to be a part of a very talented family of artists and crafters. Past and present. I like to think that some of their talents have rubbed off on me. I live in the “burbs” just outside of Detroit in the beautiful state of Michigan.
My first attemp at crafting was at age six when my aunt very patiently tought me to crochet. She made beautiful lace. Since then I have always tried to do something creative with my hands.


My shop name is a small tribute to my Hungarian heritage. Magyar means Hungarian.


I have always admired beautiful jewelry, especially classy vintage pieces. My favorites are those with intricate beadwork and bold colors. I tried to capture a little of that in this ( my favorite) necklace. As far as what inspires me, it can be anything or anyone at any time. Some of my best ideas have come to me in the shower!

I am so glad my youngest daughter pointed me to etsy and I can’t thank her enoug for her encouragement and support. My sincere wish is that those who own any of my pieces will enjoy them as much as I loved making them.

Between now and Dec. 20th I am including a fun suprise gift for everyone who makes a purchase from my shop.”

Make sure and visit her shop! She has lots of things that would make lovely gifts.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. dixiemango permalink
    December 11, 2008 1:42 pm

    Beautiful stuff!

  2. December 12, 2008 12:21 am

    That jewellry is top notch 😉 I wouldnt mind a few pieces like that to add to my collection

Leave a Reply

