Skip to content

Thankful for….

November 24, 2008

12th- good friends for my boys

13th- finding out you enjoy something that you didn’t think you would

14- my understanding DH…hmmm….can I use this twice?!

15- getting a reward for my hard work

16- no more craft fair sewing!

17- being a SAHM

18- boys that make me laugh out loud

19- time with family

20- a son who LIKES going to the dentist….go figure!

21- a nice dinner out……and forgiveness

22- a sewing project completed with no hitches…and two weeks ahead of schedule!

23- a sweet friend who went out of her way to help me

24- a good night’s sleep

I’m also thankful for:

free Amy Butler Christmas patterns

Thanksgiving ideas

Martha’s Thanksgiving ideas

an adorable gift idea….how come I’ve never heard of these!

– fun new Christmas tutorials…..I’ll be doing one on December 1st…..it’s going to be for boys and it’s going to be cute!

– this oh-so-yummy recipe

5 Comments leave one →
  1. November 24, 2008 8:28 am

    #20 says a lot about your dentist. When my kids were little, they all loved ours. I wish Dr. B had never retired.
    And you can be thankful as many times as you want for your nice husband, LOL!

  2. November 25, 2008 9:01 am

    Oh i like the amy butler links! and board books are way cool, they can be used for scrapbooking too! 🙂

  3. dixiemango permalink
    November 26, 2008 6:54 pm

    What a great list!

  4. November 30, 2008 11:19 am

    Thats a great list of thanks – I love the way that you included the part about the friends of your sons, its great when our kids have friends that we approve of 🙂 !

  5. November 30, 2008 11:22 am

    thats a great list ! – dont you just love how people never say thanks for their kids having great friends, when really we should thank our lucky stars 🙂

Leave a Reply

