Skip to content

Etsy Feature: So Cute it Hurts

November 17, 2008
tags: ,

Today I’m featuring Jacqueline of “Sew Cute it Hurts“. She creates cute appliques on all sorts of things: headbands, shirts, and more. You can check out her blog too

Tell us a bit about who you are & where you are based out of:
I have a big passion for crafts. I carry with me a small notebook which I doodle on, just about anywhere anytime when the situations permit me. I don’t have a great talent in drawing but I believe we have an artist inside each of us. I translate these cute doodles into cute little creations.
I am currently residing in this tropical country, Malaysia.

How long have you been crafting?
I started to really like crafting back in college years. Ever since then i’ve been creating cute little gifts for family and friends.

Who or what inspires you?
Every artist following his/her dream and almost everything. One of the artist that inspires me is Marisa Haedike of Creative Thusday. I love her creation, her art and her personality especially her giving and sharing nature. I’m learning new things every day and learning to love my life more every day and within that lies so much inspiration.

What is one of your favorite things you’ve ever made?
All my creations are my favorites. If i will just have to choose one, i would say a pincusion ring made from a walnunt shell.

How did you come up with your shop name?
I love, really love all cute things. That one day, i bought a craft book by Aranzi Aronzo and was just telling my friend that the book was just so cute it hurts! That was how i came out with my shop name.

What is one funny/interesting thing you can tell us about yourself?
I agonize over this question with hope that something clever will occure to me to share. Coming from an IT background, i think i utilize my left brain more than my right brain. I’m currently practising to use my right brain more. lol

What is one of your favorite items in your shop?
This is so hard to answer…all of them are my favorites. >_< I love all my chibi characters.

Anything else you want to say?
I feel this creative journey that i recently started to pave made me realized that we are all creative and designers in every aspect of our lives and that we should go with my passion and doing it persistently. Buying handmade is also important as it does not only allow me to support other artists with dream but it also inspires me

2 Comments leave one →
  1. November 17, 2008 6:14 pm

    Thank you so mucgh Kristin! n_n *hugz*

  2. December 1, 2008 3:00 am

    I just love that design , i can see my daughter sporting that whilst we go out for a day to the park 🙂

Leave a Reply

