Skip to content

Featured Etsy Seller- 2Kute….and a Giveaway!

November 6, 2008

Welcome to 2Kute Kreations, seller of all things, well, cute! Sorry! She crochets beautiful afgans, hats and more. She also does quilling and card making.

Tell us a bit about who you are & where you are based out of- 
        My name is Rose and I live in FL for now. My hubby and I wanna retire in NC. I worked as an ENT nurse for a number of years with a great surgeon, until I had a stroke. Before that I was not crafty at all. I failed kindergaten because I could not use the scissors LOL. After the stroke I became unable to work, I tried, but my health just kept declining. I was blessed that I became inspired and crafty. I started with crochet and taught myself. Then I ventured in other areas such as card making.
This is my life now: crafts! I love it and I am thankful to the Lord for giving me this gift.

 
How long have you been crafting?-
   I have been crafting since 2004.
 

 


 
 

 

 

Who or what inspires you?-
    Everything inspires me. The leaves, trees, colors… I try to look around and see beauty on everything.

 
What is one of your favorite things you’ve ever made?-
    My ripple blankets. I love working with ripples. It’s so mathematical and full of art.
How did you come up with your shop name?-
     As my crafting skills improved, when I had a new item done and would show it to my daughters, they would reply; “that’s so cute” then as I kept going they changed to “that’s just too cute” so, too cute became 2kute.
 

 

 
What is one funny/interesting thing you can tell us about yourself?-
I like to joke and play. I am always willing to laugh and make ppl laugh. I took after my dad. Life is always good. What I can control I do, what I can’t I let the Lord deal with. I am also a sucker for animals. We keep taking in strays. Love them. I specially love my yorkiepoo Bambam. She’s my baby.

What is one of your favorite items in your shop?-
hmmmmm that changes a lot. Today, I’d say my poinsetia headband with beads.

 

Anything else you want to say?-
   Yes, it is great to make money. It’s even better making money doing what you love. But never let money be the motivation for your art, that’s when you will lose the art.

2Kute is offering a set of one washcloth and 4 facial scrubbies to one lucky winner! Simply go to her Etsy shop and come back here and comment on your favorite item. US and Canada only, sorry!

Ooops….forgot to say….I’ll draw a name on Saturday…so get your comment in before then!

10 Comments leave one →
  1. November 6, 2008 8:40 am

    I really like the quilled poinsettia card. Love the colors! The face scrubbies are very clever, too.

  2. November 6, 2008 9:55 am

    I like the hats, but I really like the Baby Boy Blanket – I love blues/yellows – especially yellow. It’s very pretty.

  3. November 6, 2008 10:44 am

    Love the hats, all of them, but especially the little girl one with the ribbon and the newsboy hat. I would love to see the hats in less pastel colors too.

  4. rachel crisman permalink
    November 6, 2008 11:59 am

    I love the blue and yellow boy blanket!

  5. November 6, 2008 12:14 pm

    Charlie pet blanket is sweet

  6. November 6, 2008 12:31 pm

    I love the Pink Baby hat!! Adorable!

    Thank you for the giveaway!

    kerin0874 (at) yahoo (dot) com

  7. November 6, 2008 6:51 pm

    I like the baby socks and hat – very cute!

  8. Andrea permalink
    November 9, 2008 10:12 am

    Everything is awesome in the shop but I really like that blue baby blanket, it is so sweet!

  9. November 11, 2008 7:10 pm

    My favorite item is the pink baby girl hat it’s so cute! I adore that pattern 😀

  10. Regina permalink
    November 17, 2008 3:54 pm

    I love the baby boy newsboy hat….that truly is 2kute!

Leave a Reply

