Skip to content

More Guy Gifts…

October 29, 2008

Most of these are sewn with a couple others thrown in for good measure. I wish I had some pics to share! It looks so boring without!

– Lounge Pants/Boxer shorts….I hear Kwik-Sew makes good patters or you can just trace around the old, worn-out ones he already has.

Necktie…I don’t think this would be a good first sewing project, but I don’t think it would be too hard. Just please, don’t use snowman fabric!

Heating pad….great for sore necks and backs…I plan on using flax seed.

-Scarf…love the new patchwork ones people are doing, but that wouldn’t work for every guy.

Camera/iPod/MP3 case

Guitar/Camera Strap..this is for a belt, but it would work just fine

CD Visor (is it just me or does this name sound like a cheesy hat?)

Car Organizer

CD of songs that are meaningful for the two of you…..I actually did this for my DH. I don’t think he loved it, but I know I would of and I think there are some guys who would.

-Picture calendar/Photograph of the family

-Wallet…my DH likes tri-folds (maybe not in pink!)

I’ll be adding to this list as I think of things…if you have any ideas, please share!

 

2 Comments leave one →
  1. dixiemango permalink
    October 29, 2008 11:18 am

    Thanks for all the ideas. It is so hard to come up with ideas for men!

  2. October 29, 2008 3:01 pm

    I second dixiemango’s comment. I never know what to handmake for guys! Quick question… where did you find that round etsy button? Do you mind if download it from your page and use it? I’ve been looking all over for that one. 🙂 That’s what I get for reading blogs in my reader- I don’t know what I saw where anymore!

Leave a Reply

