Skip to content

Guy Gifts….the food kind…

October 28, 2008

I think for most of us, guys are the hardest to make things for. I can think of lots of homemade gift for women, but men….well it’s a pain in the neck lot harder! Here are some ideas to get you started. I probably won’t be making anything for the guys, with the possible exception of my DH. Isn’t that hypocritical of me! But the guys I know aren’t very appriciative of homemade gifts….oh well!

Let’s start with food…probably the most popular gift, especially for the men on your list who don’t have wives or girlfriends.

-Cookies…I’ll be posting some of my favorite recipes in the next few weeks

-Caramel Corn/Flavored Popcorn here, here, here, here, and here. (you got all that!)

-BBQ rub…this one is good….I haven’t tried this or this, but they sound yummy!

-Homemade Bread…again, stay tuned

Chocolate covered pretzels (I personally would omit the parafin, though it does look nice), almond roca, other candy

-Beef Jerky

I’m getting tired of saying, “I’ll post a recipe later”, so I’ll just say that if I haven’t posted a link a recipe will follow shortly.

-Smore Trail Mix….just mix mini-marshmallows, teddy grahams and milk chocolate chips.

-Cocoa Mix

Next up is sewing/knit gifts…

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

