Skip to content

Too much to do….

October 13, 2008

to sit and write! I don’t know how you busy blogging mamas do it! Then again, i don’t think there are too many mamas of several young kids who homeschool, craft, and blog often. If there are, I don’t want to hear about it! I have been trying to get a whole bunch of sewing done for a craft fair we’re having at our church and so far, my efforts have been rather pathetic. In one week, I’ve managed to sew 6 crayon rolls, and half of those need to some of the topstitching ripped out and redone. Ah well. Hopefully the rest of the month will be more productive. I have until November 15th, so we’ll see how we do.

You much check out this quilt giveaway….absolutely gorgeous quilt! I don’t know these ladies can bear to part with a quilt like that…guess they’re more generous than I.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. October 13, 2008 8:43 pm

    Good luck! We’re getting ready for a community craft fair that’s also on November 15th- with a 3-year-old and a 4-week-old, I don’t know WHAT I was thinking when I signed up…but at least it keeps us sane! Here’s hoping your crayon rolls turn out splendidly 🙂

  2. October 18, 2008 5:44 pm

    Howdy – Beth from your Sew Craft Blog – just stopping in to say hi! I’m also doing a craft fair – in two weeks! EEEEKKKK! I’ve never done one before and am so afraid I won’t bring enough stuff! Keep on sewing! Beth

Leave a Reply

