Skip to content

Lots to Show….

September 17, 2008

My DH was out of town last week, which always means a marathon week of sewing. I have more almost finished. We’ve started homeschool this week, so that has been put on hold. Hopefully I’ll be able to get all those half-done items completed soon. But on to the things I did do!

Linen/Cotton Blend skirt….love the little birdie applique….this was actually started some time ago and I finally finished it. I had to rip it apart because somehow it ended up with a hole. Thankfully it was near the bottom and I just chopped that part off!

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Next up is another Round Neck Top by that darn kat….this time with corduroy. I really love this! I would keep it if I had a girl!

Both of these (along with the pieced skirt I had intended for me!) are in my shop.

I promised J a crayon roll a long time ago and I finally delivered. I cut into my Heather Ross for the first time. Love that fabric! (I don’t know what is up with this photo! gotta love Photobucket!)

I also cut into my organic bamboo velour. For those who’ve never sewn with this stuff, it’s so incredibly soft. It’s also really stretchy, which pushes this woven-sewing girl to the edge! The pocket ended up a little wonky because of that, but it still works just fine and I love putting such softness on Happy Baby’s little bottom.

4 Comments leave one →
  1. September 17, 2008 11:36 am

    so adorable!!! i wish i had discovered your skirts while i was still pregnant!!
    i sew like a madwoman when my husband is traveling. i set up shop in the kitchen and make the kids eat their nuggets or grilled cheese at their little art table in the corner 😉

  2. Dana Willard permalink
    October 2, 2008 1:40 pm

    Thanks for you comment on my blog.
    Your stuff is adorable. I LOVE that round neck shirt. So cute!

    And to answer your fabric question:
    It was an awesome find at JoAnns in the UPHOLSTERY section. They had additional 50% off upholstery that day which made it even better! Like I said, I wish I’d bought more 😦

  3. October 10, 2008 5:23 am

    i love love love the skirt! the bird applique is adorable! thanks for stopping by my blog!!!

  4. October 23, 2008 8:10 am

    Great clothing….I love the skirt. Hello from you SCB Group mate 🙂

Leave a Reply

