Skip to content

Two Dresses for Me!….

September 8, 2008

The first isn’t really for “me”, but for some lucky little girl…hopefully mine, someday. I won this sweet dress from Whole Grain Baby. Everything about it is lovely, from the packaging to the cute fabric! She even wrote me a sweet note.

I finally finished some sewing, a dress for me. I was lucky enough to win a yard of fabric from Sew Mama Sew and thought I would see how far I could stretch it. I definitely think it would be better with more, so I could have flared out the skirt a bit, but still, I was very proud of myself. I self-drafted it-not bad for a first dress for me! Sorry for the terrible pictures. Once again, I didn’t get them taken until after dark. The fabric is Heather Ross….I think it’s from her West Hill line.

One Comment leave one →
  1. September 17, 2008 7:07 am

    Wow, a 1-yard dress… impressive. Cute design, too.

Leave a Reply

