Skip to content

Work in Progress….

July 15, 2008
tags: ,

 

I’ve been working on this quilt the last few days, in between yard work (boy, was it hot!), church, and having a birthday party for my DH. Incedently, my DH is not a big birthday party person, but he was a good sport about it. Anyway, I’ve had the fabric for this quilt since before Happy Baby was born. I’ve been meaning to make a “big-boy” quilt for JJ, who now has been in his big-boy bed for a year and a half or so. He has been so excited about all this….it’s so sweet to ask. He keeps asking me if I’m working on his blanket and tries to help me sew. He was guiding (read pulling) the fabric along as I was trying to sew. It’s so rewarding to make things for such an enthusiastic recipient! Hopefully I will be able to show you the finished top in the next few days.  I love the fireman fabric. I’m usually not a fan of novelty prints, but I love the retro style of this one.

One Comment leave one →
  1. Sarah permalink
    July 24, 2008 12:36 pm

    That firetruck fabric is great! I know many little boys who would adore a quilt made from it. I look forward to seeing the completed project!

Leave a Reply

