Skip to content

A Little Sewing….

June 18, 2008

I finished up a couple more purses for my Etsy shop. This first one, I really, really like. I messed up a bit on the quilting, though, so I’ll be selling it as a second. I’ve been having problems with listing things on Etsy, so I’m not sure when I’ll be able to get these listed…very frustrating! Anyway, I love these fabrics together.

This other one is a modified version of the giveaway purse. Everything is the same, except it has narrower handles. I love these Ginger Blossom fabrics. I love the shape of this purse. The designer of Ginger Blossom has come out with another gorgeous line of fabrics…..I’ve been so tempted to buy some, but I really need to sew up some of what I have first. That and finish the million already started projects. I’m sure none of you have any of those!

Modern June is giving away this apron. Just check out her shop, then go here and post a comment!

4 Comments leave one →
  1. June 19, 2008 5:46 am

    Wow! I especially love the first one!

  2. June 19, 2008 7:21 am

    I love the ginger blossoms fabrics, too..I’m getting quite a stash of them. 🙂 I just finished a custom apron using GB and it looked so pretty! I’ll have pics up in a couple days. I’m not so keen on the Farmer’s Market…which is probably good, I really need to sew up what I have!
    Great job on the bags. 🙂
    ~Rebecka

  3. June 22, 2008 3:26 am

    Love the top bag…it looks so colourful!

  4. June 28, 2008 6:41 pm

    I love the top bag. I went looking for it on your store site but could not find it.

Leave a Reply

