Skip to content

A Little Milestone….

June 11, 2008

Well, I was planning on waiting until I reached 50 posts to do a giveaway, but then I thought, 10,000 views is a good enough reason to celebrate! I didn’t realize when I started that I would enjoy blogging this much. But I’ve so enjoyed “meeting” all of you, being inspired by your beautiful projects and reading your comments. So, without further adu, I’m giving away this purse, made of Ginger Blossom and Amy Butler fabric. It’s my first one of this type, so the handle is a bit wide, but it’s cute purse with just the right amount of room. I sure love this fabric! To win, just leave a comment about what your favorite fabric is right now and if you can, why. I know, I know, how can you pick just one! Oh…and I can only do USA, please, sorry! I’ll pick a name on Monday…oh, and if you link to this giveaway on your blog, I’ll put your name in twice!

I just discovered Erin McMorris’s new Park Slope collection…..I especially like these ones here, here and here! I really wish they would stop coming out with new fabrics long enough for me to sew up the ones I already have. It wasn’t too long ago before I was blissfully ignorant about fabric designers and would only buy what I could find on sale at Joanns. Not that I long for those days again, but it was easier on the wallet!

24 Comments leave one →
  1. June 11, 2008 4:42 pm

    Hmm….my favorite fabric – always something that feels completely luxurious and is a great bargain 🙂 I love it when it feels luscious! Adorable purse!

  2. Marcia permalink
    June 11, 2008 4:53 pm

    Hey I’m your first comment! My favorite fabric for the last few months has been Carnival Bloom, with Anna Marie Horner’s Chocolate Lollipop line a close second. Do you sense a trend here? I love the bright colors combined with brown – it’s so versatile, I can use it for my little girls or a sophisticated bag for me!

  3. Ginger permalink
    June 11, 2008 5:06 pm

    My favorite fabric is a piece of vintage 70’s fabric with peacocks and snake charmers in it- its in blue and green and purple. Thank you for entering me in this giveaway!

  4. June 11, 2008 5:17 pm

    Oooo- that’s hard… I love the new Mary Englebreit fabric, and I love Amy Butler (especially Midwest Modern), and pretty much anything bold and bright. If it has a nice chocolate brown to offset the colors, even better!

    Congratulations on 10,000 views! That’s fantastic! I wish I’d started tracking the traffic on my blog when I started it…

  5. Margie permalink
    June 11, 2008 5:58 pm

    Congrats on your milestone. My new favorite is Alexander Henry moca chocolate. Its just so pretty! I’m going to make a top with it.

  6. June 11, 2008 6:04 pm

    I love 100% cotton with bright colors and fun patterns.

    Congrats on 10,000, I love the blog!! =)

    *please delete my previous comment, didn’t intend on the last name appearing. Thanks

  7. pinkeareddog permalink
    June 11, 2008 8:45 pm

    I had to go look up the name of the fabric. I’ve gotten several items in it, but couldn’t remember that it’s called Alexander Henry Birdseed Lemon.

    Thanks for entering me. The bag is very pretty!

    pinkeareddog@gmail.com

  8. June 11, 2008 8:50 pm

    I like purple fabric! Your purse is so cute…and congrats on so many views. That’s amazing and awesome. I hope your success continues!

  9. Taleri permalink
    June 11, 2008 8:52 pm

    I dont know what my favorite fabric is actually. I dont really pay attention to that sort of thing. I guess I would have to go with Amy Butler since mostof the items I’ve admired have had that as a tag. 🙂
    Congrats on the views!

    http://taleri.etsy.com

  10. regina permalink
    June 11, 2008 8:57 pm

    my favorite fabrics also used to be whatever I found at Joanns. My checkbook does NOT thank me for finding designer fabrics…

  11. June 11, 2008 9:13 pm

    You go girl!

    I don’t really have a favorite yet 🙂 hehe

  12. acupofjoy permalink
    June 12, 2008 12:20 am

    I have to admit, I love homespun fabrics…and the chenille that is so popular now…and Amy Butler fabrics…and…well, you get the idea….I love fabric!

    dbstout[at]juno[dot]com

  13. June 12, 2008 12:27 am

    Congratulations on your 10,000 views… I’d love to participate but I’m a little too far away here in the UK… never mind though. I wish everyone the best of luck and wish 10,000 more visits to this wonderful blog!

    Sara xx

  14. June 12, 2008 3:57 am

    seriously – THAT is my new favorite fabric!!! LOVE IT!!! although I love Amy’s new Midwest Modern too…

    (p.s. try hayloft fabrics in morgantown. search on google. they have amy fabric for under $7 a yard! oh, yeah!!)

    congrats on the views! your store is adorable! too bad i am no longer preggers, since those skirts are totally adorable.

  15. Sue Cahill permalink
    June 12, 2008 6:53 am

    Congrats on so many views, wow!! How could I possibly pick a favorite fabric? You are really making me think. Right now I’d go with Moda florals, the colors are clear and the feel of the fabric is silky, lovely to quilt with.
    Sue Cahill (sbonetsue at yahoo dot com)

  16. moose845 permalink
    June 12, 2008 12:17 pm

    Wow! Congrats on all the visits. I can only imagine how long it will take me to have that many on my blog: http://islebstitching.wordpress.com/. I mentioned your site on mine!

    Pam H.

  17. June 14, 2008 3:14 pm

    Congrats on the views! I have been a bad blogger lately and not updated a lot (I just had a baby is my excuse) but I am going to start up a new crafty blog and I will link this giveaway for sure. The prize is beautiful!

    Just one? That’s a hard one. I would have to say Michael Miller right now. Although Amy Butler and Alexander Henry run a close secone. And there are the cute prints from Patty Reed. I only get to use all those when I find a good deal on them. Otherwise I am very picky about what I find at JoAnns. I also find lost of good deals on eBay but only win them sometimes LOL

  18. June 15, 2008 5:48 pm

    I love any fabric, especially if it is a bargain. I am especially drawn to vintage prints of any kind. I prefer to work with natural fibers as much as I can, but sometimes the budget doesn’t allow.

  19. Rachel permalink
    June 16, 2008 7:00 am

    I love Sandi Henderson’s Farmer’s Market collection put out by Michael Miller. They are beautiful. I wish I had enough money to buy the whole line :). Your purse is really cute!

  20. June 16, 2008 10:00 am

    I love the bright colors of your little bag, and the design is sooo cute.

    I just found a new line of fabric, suprisingly, at Jo-Ann’s. It is the “A Time Remembered” collection of pastel toile featuring children playing. I haven’t decided what to make with it, but I will definitely be buying some of each pattern. Maybe, I’ll make a comfy quilt for using when curling up on the couch reading or watching a movie.

    Great job on your purse!

  21. June 19, 2008 5:04 pm

    I am in LOVE with Fresh Squeezed Fabrics on Etsy!

    Here she is: http://www.etsy.com/shop.php?user_id=5757671

  22. June 19, 2008 5:05 pm

    Oh! And I love your sweet purse! Thank you for the giveaway.

  23. Michelle Rosborough permalink
    June 22, 2008 3:12 pm

    I love all fabrics

Trackbacks

  1. A new give away « Isle B. Stitching

Leave a Reply

