Skip to content

A Little Love for My Shop

May 23, 2008

I added a couple of new skirts to my Etsy shop. I’ve wanted to add some skirts with little “extras” and I finally finished them.

The first skirt is a copy of a skirt that I own. It’s a great skirt for everyday. I loved the little embellished pockets on my skirt and added some to this one. I trimmed them with some purple rickrack from my Grandma’s stash (thanks, Grandma!). This is my first skirt with a yoga type waistband and I think I’m in love! So comfy! This skirt is a size large.

The other skirt I made with a contrasting band at the bottom. I originally picked out these two prints to make two seperate prints. But when I saw them side-by-side I thought they were so cute together. I made this skirt with my regular elastic waistband and it is a size small.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

