Skip to content

A Diaper Bag for me….

May 13, 2008

I’ve been wanting to make a new diaper bag for a while now, so when my “store-bought” one died an early death, I thought it was about time. I used fusible fleece from a different store than I usually do (the other store’s changed…a lot!) and I’m not overly thrilled with the results. So many people rave about the stuff though, that I’m thinking it must me be me. I’ve had to fight with it every time to make it smooth. This time, it didn’t end up that great even after extra ironing and steam (any suggestions!). It’s still cute though. I used grey twill and blue Amy Butler Wallflower. I lined it with some water resistant fabric I had lying around. It’s more a brown than a grey, but since it’s inside, I’m okay with that. Overall, I’m happy with it, though I think I’ll tweak it a bit if I make another. I wish it was just a tad bigger and a little wider at the top. I’m thrilled to be able to ditch the backpack! I hate how it zips down so far and everything falls out!

Inside view:

2 Comments leave one →
  1. May 30, 2008 7:42 am

    This is a great diaper bag!

  2. June 5, 2008 3:23 pm

    This is cute!!! Very chic. If you want help on interfacing the next one – check out my purse primer for tips ~ not that you need it – it’s adorable. You are always your own worst critic!

Leave a Reply

