Skip to content

More than you wanted to know about me

April 1, 2008

I got this idea from Mushroom Villagers blog. So, some random things about me.

Four jobs I have had in my life:

-Manure scooper, cleaning stalls at a farm that had riding lessons for handicapped children

-Raspberry picker, brr it was cold that early in the morning

-Data entry, my most fun job (not really)

-Concession stand for Minor League Baseball team
Four movies I’ve watched more than once:

-To Kill a Mockinbird (just watched this one again, great movie)

-Sound of Music (I watched this every birthday when I was a little girl)

-The Thin Man (this series of movies are sooo funny)

-anything starring “Thomas the Tank Engine” (can you tell I have little boys?)
Four places I’ve lived (well, only 3):

-Washington

-Wisconsin

-Oregon

Four places I have been:

-Wyoming

-Canada

-Nebraska

-Arizona (not really a world traveller, am I)
Four favorite foods:

-Chocolate

-Cilantro

-Shrimp (or lobster, if I could afford it)

-fresh homemade bread
Four places I’d rather be right now:

-in the country

-mountains

-scrapbooking

-outside
Four things I’m looking forward to this year:

-our seventh wedding anniversary

-finishing our first year of homeschooling

-summer!

-having a garden again

Four places I love to shop:
Sewzannes (never bought anything, but I’ve drooled there many times)

-Etsy

-REI

-fabric co-ops (my paypal account has got quite a workout, lately!)

Okay….it’s your turn.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

