Skip to content

Almost done with my Mei Tei

March 14, 2008

Photobucket

I hate it when I have to stop a project halfway through. But my machine could not sew through the 4 layers of twill, 7 layers of fleece, 1 layer of thin canvas and 2 layers of quilters cotton. I don’t know why! So I still have to finish stitching the body to the waistband. I borrowed an older machine of my moms that hopefully will be able to do the job. I’m not sure what I think of it so far. I made a couple of mistakes, the main one being the straps are so close to the top the carrier that I won’t be able to fold the headrest down like I hoped. It is a knockoff of a BabyHawk and I have to say that they are probably worth every penny. They are tricky to make. I’m hoping to get it finished up soon so I can give it a trial run. Like I said, I’ve never really used to mei tei so I’m sure there is probably a learning curve involved.

I have a picture of the back of the carrier, which has a different fabric, but my photosharing site is not cooperating right now.

4 Comments leave one →
  1. March 15, 2008 6:47 pm

    Guess who won prize #35?
    Yep it’s you! Please be patient while the prize donor is contacted. They will be in touch with you soon. Congratulations!!!!!!!

  2. March 16, 2008 10:50 am

    It looks great! Baby looks comfy, too. 🙂

  3. March 16, 2008 11:28 am

    You won my $25 GIFT CERTIFICATE. Check out my website to shop. http://www.JusSharDesigns.com

    Beth

  4. April 18, 2008 12:58 pm

    I just love this photo, with the little one peeking over the top!

    And the maitai you made looks great, too 🙂

Leave a Reply

