Skip to content

Happy New Year!

January 3, 2011

I’ve been doing a lot of thinking lately. Thinking about life, this blog…thinking about dropping blogging altogether. Even after almost two months off of blogging, I’m sitting here, not sure what to say and not sure anyone is listening anyway. But I think I’m okay with that. I believe you should blog because you have something worthwhile to share and someone who wants to listen. And I’m sure I have either right now. So…..I might be back….or maybe not. The direction of this blog might completely change, especially now that my shop is on it’s last legs (if you want to give a home to anything still in my shop, I’ll probably give you a great deal).

I liked what Annalea¬†wrote about making one small change each month. I have a tendency to want to swoop through my life and try to be perfect…now! Even though I know it doesn’t work that way. I could pick a lot of things, but I made lots of exercise attempts last year and have fallen off the bandwagon. So for now…..excercising three times a week sounds doable. Hopefully I will manage more than that, but right now, I’m going to set goals I know I can reach…that won’t leave me failing in the first month. How about you?

8 Comments leave one →
  1. Bertie permalink
    January 3, 2011 6:42 pm

    I try to make one change per month, too. Any more than that and it just doesn’t happen. And sometimes it takes more than a month for a change to stick and that’s okay, too. As long as I’m moving in the right direction. Until I reach perfection and don’t need to change anymore. :)

  2. January 4, 2011 11:25 am

    I make a few goals per month – but usually no more than one that is actually difficult for me. The rest are confidence boosters, to help me make the effort to actually accomplish the difficult goal!

    • January 4, 2011 12:08 pm

      That sounds like the to-do lists I make. I often include things I know I will do…or even things I already did. I know…one of THOSE people. :)

  3. January 16, 2011 3:21 pm

    exercising is one i always overshoot. good for you on your attainable change! hope it is going great and thanks for linking up.

  4. January 29, 2011 5:31 pm

    Certainly, you should choose what’s best for you. I was so excited to just find your blog though! I stumbled on it while searching for birthday bunting. Good luck to you!

  5. February 2, 2011 8:46 am

    I know how you feel about blogging and closing up your shop. I have stopped and started blogging so many times now! Changed my blog around, had three or four etsy shops (I’ve lost count), started new blogs then deleted them…the list is endless. All of which is to say that really it is about doing what suits you. I had been feeling blue about my blog for a couple of months and then I read through all my old archives and I realized I loved having a record of all the things I’ve made and done. But there is a constant conflict over whether I should be spending more time making things and less time online. Whatever you choose will be the right thing and the great thing is you can always start again:)
    Wishing you well in 2011,
    Josie xxx

  6. Amelia permalink
    February 19, 2011 10:02 am

    Kristin,
    I just found your blog and I think it’s great. I am a 34-year-old stay at home ma of four girls ages six-one and I often say to myself these words by, Padre Pio, “Pray, Hope, and Don’t Worry.” As far as exercise attempts go… don’t worry you are not Alone! I have been trying to ‘walk away the pounds’ since the birth of my first child six years ago. Well, take care and think, SPRING!!!

    Peace,
    Amelia

  7. July 1, 2011 9:21 pm

    Hello from another homeschooling SAHM. I found your blog when I was googling knit maternity skirts. I see you haven’t been on in awhile, but I thought I would write you anyway. I was wondering how much you charged for your skirts that you used to sell on Etsy and if you would consider making some for a mom of 4, expecting #5 with a husband at military technical school even though your store is closed? :) If not, no biggy… I just thought I would ask. :o)

    Kristy

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 64 other followers

