Skip to content

Thrifty Finds….

November 4, 2010

When we make our trip to the local children’s museum, I usually try to squeeze in an errand or two. Today, after a quick stop at Joanns for a return (and put stuff on hold for tomorrows coupon…so happy to discover I could do that!), we hit up a few thrift stores. Our local stores have really raised their prices in the last couple years, so you have to do a lot more digging, but there are still treasures to be found. One in particular, I have had good luck with sewing stuff. All their patterns including vintage are 40 cents. I haven’t found any good women’s patterns (mostly 1980’s…ick), but I’ve had better luck with the kiddos.

And today I found a hem marker…such a funny coincidence because  I was just reading about them here and I’m sure I wouldn’t have know what it was if it wasn’t for that. Not as fancy as hers, but it was only $1. Can’t wait to try it out! Also, an overall pattern…something I’ve been needing for a while. And the cutest little jumpsuit. I think Happy Boy is still little enough he can pull it off. Maybe a mechanic’s jumpsuit for dress up…wouldn’t that be cute! The belt is going to become part of a pair of chaps…Christmas presents for my little cowboys.

One Comment leave one →
  1. Amanda permalink
    November 6, 2010 1:09 pm

    That hem marker is so interesting and retro looking! I’ve never heard of one, you’ll have to let me know how much easier it makes heming.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 65 other followers

