Skip to content

Schedule: Day 6 and Birthday Sewing…

April 7, 2009

Photobucket

Photobucket
Finally got pics taken of the birthday sewing I did. Like I said, I was disapointed in how the faces on the bunnies turned out (Bunnies here….Ball here). I was going for this. I ended up changing them a bit, because mine just looked weird. I used this backpack tutorial, but added the backpack straps instead. It’s pretty cute, but I can’t get him to actually wear it! This tutorial was very, very long so I omited some of the pictures when I printed it. I suppose that’s why I got confused in a few spots. I’m still not sure I did it “right”! This tutorial looks very much the same as the one I used, but maybe a bit simpler?
Photobucket

Photobucket

Yesterday, DH was home sick so we got a late start. We have enough wiggle room in our schedule that we were still able to get the important things done. I even got to do a little sewing. I think that’s the main thing to make sure of if you want your schedule to work for you. If you cram it too tight and have it scheduled to the second, it’s only going to drive you crazy and you’ll always be behind!

Several of you have commented on how early I get up. Really, if I don’t get up then, I won’t be up until 7 (or whenever my kid’s get up). I am then so groggy and sleepy, with no shower and no time reading the Bible, it’s a terrible start to the day. If I was more disciplined, I might sleep another hour or so, but I’m not. That and it takes me quite a while to fall back asleep and I always wake up when DH does anyway. So it’s just what works for me right now.
What’s not working right now is how crazy early the kid’s are getting up. This morning my littlest woke up at 5:30. I cuddled with him for a bit and then tried to get him to go back to sleep. His crying woke all three up and then they were up for good. I have a hard time not being cranky about losing my quiet morning! I’m thinking we might have to go back to 7:00 bedtime. Though, since it took a good hour and a half for the two littlest to go to sleep last night, I’m not sure it will make much difference!

Some food sites I use for recipes and inspiration…..planning your meals ahead really helps, especially if you’re indecisive like me. You don’t have to make it on the day you’ve scheduled, but at least you have something planned!
-Simply Recipes….always a fun read and great recipes too
-Smitten Kitchen….a new one for me….yummy, yummy!
-A Year of Crockpotting….I can always use more crockpot recipes!
-Mennonite Girls Can Cook….the recipes on here just sound do good!
-Cooking During Stolen Moments….good simple recipes and great ideas to plan ahead
-All Recipes…I’m assuming this isn’t new, but just in case
-Recipe Zaar….same as above.
-Once a Month Cooking….I don’t actually do this, so I don’t really know of good sites…any ideas?
Love to hear some of your favorites….recipes, cooking sites, coupon sites, etc. Or just things you do to speed up your time in the kitchen or save money on food.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. April 7, 2009 4:57 pm

    Those bunnies are so adorable!! :) I use a few of those recipe sites as well :)

  2. April 8, 2009 5:38 am

    I love the backpack! I hope your little one decides to use it! Maybe if you just set it in his room and don’t say much, he will decide he needs to try it. ;)

  3. April 10, 2009 8:24 pm

    I thought I’d pop over here after you left a comment on my blog about the mei tai. I LOVE the backpack! However, I am afraid I could get lost in your site and never find my way home! lol AWESOME!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 63 other followers

