Skip to content

Christmas Apron……

December 22, 2008
tags: ,

Emmeline apron
I love the Emmeline Apron pattern by Sew Liberated.  This is the second one I’ve made and they’ve both turned out beautifully. Well…actually….there were a couple things I didn’t like about the first one, but that was my fabric choice, not the pattern. I chose a bulky, loose weave fabric for the straps and contrast fabric because I liked the color. Unfortunately, this makes the top strap lay funny and makes the straps hard to tie. This version turned out much better. I made it for my secret sister at church and she loved it (at least she said she did! :) ). I used some Amy Butler Nigella for the red side and a pretty Alexander Henry print for the reverse.
Emmeline apron

8 Comments leave one →
  1. December 22, 2008 5:31 am

    I think both of these look great!

  2. melissa permalink
    December 22, 2008 5:37 am

    I love them, they would make cooking more fun :)

  3. December 22, 2008 2:51 pm

    You did an excellent job! I really like the fabric too. I have that pattern but have yet to try making something with it.

  4. December 22, 2008 7:16 pm

    love the apron and reversible to boot!! very cute.

  5. December 23, 2008 5:50 pm

    Gorgeous! I have made 3 emmeline aprons so far for Christmas gifts! Question- did you have any problems adding the straps to the bodice? or did you hand sewn the straps on?

  6. December 23, 2008 8:17 pm

    BEAUTIFUL!!!! i really love the fabric. Love it love it~

  7. January 3, 2009 7:24 am

    Beautiful apron! I would love to try that pattern out! The fabrics you chose are gorgeous!

  8. February 10, 2009 10:05 am

    I love this! The pink fabric is a perfect choice – a modern/stylish apron! Beautiful.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 65 other followers

