Skip to content

Crafty Christmas….for Crafty People…

November 10, 2008

Of course, nothing beats fabric or yarn, but that can be hard to pick out for someone else! So here are some ideas:

- Craft Apron

- Knitting/Crocheting Bag (really, it could be for any craft that is portable, or even just a purse).

-Knitting needle case or here.

-knitting needles and here too.

-pin cushions: Flower, Tomato, Strawberry , Square

- Reversible Sewing Machine Cover

To Buy:

- Seams to Meby Anna Marie Horner

- Sew U Home Stretch by Wendy Mullin

-Sew What: Skirts by Francesca DenHartog

Lotta Prints by Lotta Jansdotter

-Subscription to Ottobre Magazine…lots of great patterns

If you have any recommendations to add, please leave a comment. Actually, please leave a comment no matter what!

5 Comments leave one →
  1. November 10, 2008 1:23 pm

    I love it. Both kids are asleep, and here I sit reading blogs about crafting…when I should be finishing up my wares for Saturday’s craft fair! Ah, the irony. I made a knitting needle case as a gift for a friend last year- I’d made crayon rolls for all the kids, and just did the needle case up the same way. I love many things you can put in those roll-ups- make up brushes, art supplies, needles, etc. Too fun :)

    OK, here’s a recommendation- the best “crafty” gift I ever got my MIL (a fantastic sewer) was a $1.27 package of beading needles to thread her serger. She said it was life-changing :)

  2. November 10, 2008 2:39 pm

    I just LOVE that apron!

  3. November 11, 2008 7:48 am

    great list! half of the books on your list I am getting for my birthday! LOL

  4. November 11, 2008 10:49 am

    Great list – thanks so much for sharing!

  5. Michelle permalink
    November 11, 2008 6:45 pm

    Great ideas! PLEASE keep them coming.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 64 other followers

