Skip to content

Fair Time….

August 12, 2008

Summer is flying by! Every year the deadlines to enter things at our local fair catches me off guard. Normally I make the limit (20) of baked goods, but right now that does not sound like fun….we’ll see. I love the fair. Things are always reminding me of the fair……mostly food smells. I grew up in 4-H, showing sheep. I miss having sheep.

I managed to sew a couple things. Not what I wanted to, since I was pressed for time. Sorry for the horrible picture of the dress. It was night and the house was a mess. The skirt on the right is the one I made before. Looking at the photos now, I just realized that I forgot to topstich the fair skirt. Guess it’s too late now!

We had a dessert auction at our church to raise money for an orphanage in Hati. This is what we bought:

She actually baked the cupcakes in the cups! Isn’t that cute! They were german chocolate and very yummy. I’m excited to try making some other flavors.

One Comment leave one →
  1. August 26, 2008 12:44 pm

    wow to those cupcakes. That’s pretty… sweet!! haha

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 63 other followers

